Communicate: Mock Interviews

Project: In order to better prepare for the real world, the class was to create a resume, cover letter, and participate in a mock interview.

During ROP, we had an entire unit dedicated to professionalism This was one of my favorite units because it was directly related to real life. In this unit, I learned a lot about how to behave and dress at work as well as how to save up for retirement ad most importantly, how to go about interviews.

 

To practice our interview skills, the entire class did a mock interview with real businessmen and women.

 

Skills Gained

  • To keep steady during interviews

I learned that though I speak really confident during interviews, I move a lot (I guess that’s the dancer in me) so through this interview, I learned to cope with that.

  • Gained Confidence

This interview gave me a lot of confidence, gaining a practice run-through without the pressure of a job at stake really made it easier.

DSC_0018

Leave a Reply

